Arashi

Arashi, my favorite Japanese boy band. They’ve been in the industry for 15 years already [ 16th year anniversary on September 15th, 2015] I’m not as updated as I was when I became their fan in 2008, but I managed to memorize all of the songs they’ve released in their singles, from 1999 up until present I think. haha

Now, the thing that I find weird is having to listen to a song that either, I just heard/watched performed or I saw an earlier video and heard the song before. The only thing that is bothering me now is how the hell have I known the song like I’ve played it over a hundred times and managed to memorized the lyrics. (Song in question can be heard here. it is the second song played) It’s what’s bothering me for three days now and counting because I can’t solve this mystery. I know for a fact that this is the first time that I watched the video (first time was last Sunday) and since then, I haven’t been able to think straight because I kept on thinking about where I first heard the song. That’s it bothering me to this extent.

I’ve been searching a lot of videos since that time that I’ve heard the song to see if there will be something that would spark my memory that, “Ah, this was the video where I first heard this song.” but nothing, and it is making me confused and frustrated.

I hate feeling frustrated and feeling that I lost some important memory or part of something. It bothers me a lot. I’ve been a fan of Arashi for 7 years now, and having that feeling of not knowing that song is really frustrating, especially if other people knows which song was it, what the lyrics are and what it really meant. If I am rich, I would have bought Arashi’s Concert DVDs, Albums, Singles and a lot of things. But since resources are limited, I’ll be content on watching videos on YouTube (subbed or un-subbed)

Sigh, when the time comes that I can finally fly out of the country, the first country that I would be visiting would be Japan and  the thing that I would do is attend Arashi’s concert. To hell with language barrier, I’d attend at least one or two concerts that they will hold.

I’m not that fluent in Japanese/nihonggo but I am going to attend it no matter what.If they think about doing another Asian tour concert and Philippines is in the list, I’d definitely come and buy a ticket that would give me a great view of the five of them. Especially, Sakurai Sho.

Sakurai Sho (the guy wearing a dark/navy blue suit in the picture above) is the unofficial/considered Leader of the group. He is the group’s rapper and he managed to graduate Keio University while having his career as an Idol. He writes his own rap lyrics, and if it isn’t obvious enough, He is my favorite member of Arashi.

I hope I remember when and where I first heard that song (The title of that mysterious song is “Always”) so that my brain can stop thinking so deep about that.

Arashians, tasukete kudasai!

-Rain