It has been a while since I’ve watched a theatre play and I missed the feeling of sitting in one of those seats and wait for the play to start.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs is one of my favorite fairy tale being read and watched as a movie (favorite snow white movie is Mirror Mirror with Julia Roberts and Lily Collins) and it was thrilling to witness it as a play.

Repertory Philippines did a splendid job in presenting this play and since it was a Sunday, family day along with Mother Goose Nursery students, parents and teachers, it was a packed hall. I was mesmerized when the show started and since most of the audiences were kids, the cast encouraged audience participation and it was real fun to watch it.

They used some of the original plot for Snow White’s story that was written by the Grimm brothers but it was kept to moderation since most of the audience,  as I’ve said, were children. (Not that they’d show what really happened in a play? Hmm maybe they can maybe they can’t.)

Why did I mention something like that? One of my best friend’s classmate and her friend was there watching the play and she was surprised that there were other means/method that the evil queen used to kill Snow White. I, myself have only discovered the other methods used by the Evil Queen this year when I surfed the internet about fairy tales and about the american TV show Grimm. And from my research there I came upon the Grimm brother’s works.

The show was spectacular and entertaining. And for that I’d give them Five Rainbow ratings.

Repertory Philippines will be presenting the play from August 15th until December 10th at Onstage, Greenbelt 1. Ticket prices range from 400 pesos up to 600 pesos. You can visit ticketworld for more information.

image
Seating map
image
The after play photo op with the cast. Me and my mom and my bestie and her mom.

-Rain