Written: February 3, 2016

 

You guys know my penchant about this Japanese boyband “Arashi”, right? I’ve mentioned them in some of my posts and I can tell you again and again, how my love for that group is never going to die.

 

Especially one guy in particular.

 

Now, What is Rayne talking about being Arashi in an Auction? Well to start off, the boys aren’t being auctioned. Calm your horses. What I’m trying to say is that the things Arashi released from 199-2014 (singles, albums, compilation albums, maybe even a photobook and some special edition stuffs) Every single one signed by all of the members and being auctioned. The starting bid was PHP 300 (approx. $6.70)

 

The one who attended the auction was my brother along with his friends. It was just pure coincidence that he has to experience this auction thing and come across an auction with Arashi fan goods that can literally take a fan into fandom haven. when that person gets his/her hands on that goods.

 

He told me that the bidders started at only two people bidding on it. Then there came in the third bidder at PHP 1,500 (approx. $33.40) the fourth bidder came in at PHP 2,500 (approx. $55.56). Then all of the sudden, another one came in and bidding a surprising PHP 50,000 (Approx. $1,100).

 

By that time, my brother and his friend was laughing because of the absurdity that a person would place such a big money to something as, I would say petty, as that. The closing bid for all of those Arashi goodies was a whopping PHP 90,000 (approx. $2,000)

 

Goodness gracious! I would totally like to smack my brother for actually laughing as something like that. I mean, that bundle was never used! It was meant to be a collector’s item. I told him, “If I were only rich, I would’ve bid a million pesos (probably $22,200) so that no one would’ve bid for that other than me.” But alas! I am just an average girl.

 

Until now, I can’t even wrap my head around it because for one, I surely didn’t expect for that news to be delivered to me in a pretty uneventful and stressful day at school. The only thing that was interesting that happened was that my class every Wednesday night (from 6PM to 9PM) would cease to exist. Because after our reporting, there would be no more classes from that subject and the only way that we are going to have access on our final grades is if we got on-board on our vessel internship and the tour to Cebu and Bohol.

 

*sigh…

 

I wish I am already a successful person and well-off, (not rich nor stinking rich) Just a person with enough money to fund her wants. And when that time comes, I will meet Arashi, personally. If I have to be in the audience of one of their variety shows or be in the one of a thousand people at their concerts, then so  be it. I’d also like it if I be able to make myself known or for them to know that I exist. Especially with a certain member. He-he XD

 

Well, this definitely put me in a better mood and I badly needed that to make me get through my stressful schedule.

 

School knows how to fush up your head.

 

`til next time!

-Rayne